Wisconsin Track Coaches Association Hall Of Fame Class Of 2014

Saturday, February 8, 2014 at the Madison Concourse Hotel. WisTCA HOF information. Previous HOF Inductees.


Athetes Jenny (Soceka) Wartinbee from Madison James Madison Memorial [2002-2005], Megan Scott from Platteville [1975-79]. and Shari (Hafenstein) Lemke from Waterloo [1983-86] along with Marcus Ver Duin from Howards Grove [1998-2002], Scott Wick from Bellville - New Glarus [1993-96], David J Coates Jr from Green Bay Southwest [1986-89], Coach Doug Knutson from Nekoosa, and Mark Maas from Whitewater were inducted into the Wisconsin Track Coaches Association Hall of Fame at a ceremony held at the Concourse Hotel in Madison on Saturday, February 8, 2014.

In addition Mike Furlong from Mukwonago [Merit Award], Scott Raduka from Oconomowoc [Merit Award], Jim Stephany from Wausau West [Service Award], and Denny Meyer [Officials Merit Award] were recognized for their contributions to Wisconsin track and field.

Wisconsin Track Online Feature For 2014

At the 2005 State Meet Jenny Soceka won the 100m HH, the PV, and ran on the Madison Memorial D1 Gold Medal winning 4x2 relay team.

A Look Back

Left: Jenny Soceka is shown with her parents Shelley and Jack at the 2005 W/TFA State Indoor Meet.

At the 2005 W/TFA meet Soceka set the existing indoor W/TFA record with a vault of 13' 00. The record vault is shown on the right.

Wisconsin Track Coaches Association Class of 2014 Hall Of Fame Inductees

Row 1 L-R: Marcus Ver Duin, Mike Furlong, Shari (Hafenstein) Lemke, Scott Raduka, and Scott Wick

Row 2 L-R: Doug Knutson, Denny Meyer, Megan Scott, Jenny (Soceka) Wartinbee, David J Coates Jr., and Mark Maas

WISTCA President Bill Richards - Homestead

HOF MC Mark Hoffman - South Milwaukee

WISTCA Historian Craig Shepard - Gilman

Dean Blahnik the father of Kennedy Blahnik and the throws coach at Algoma is shown accepting the 2013 Female Athlete of the Year award from Bill Richards. Kennedy Blahnik was playing in a basketball game against Pulaski Saturday night and could not attend the awards ceremony.

2013 Male Athlete of the Year Jake Wallenfang from Green Bay Preble. Wallenfang is now a member of the UW-Wisconsin track and field team.

HOF Inductee Jenny (Soceka) Wartinbee

Madison Memorial

HOF Inductee Shari (Hafenstein) Lemke


HOF Inductee Megan Scott


HOF Inductee David J Coates Jr.

Green Bay Southwest

HOF Inductee Scott Wick

Sugar River [Belleville-New Glarus]

HOF Inductee Coach Doug Knutson


HOF Inductee Coach Mark Maas


Officials Merit Award Denny Meyer

Brookfield East

WISTCA Merit Award Scott Raduka


WISTCA Merit Award Mike Furlong


HOF Inductee Marcus Ver Duin

Howards Grove