D2 Returning 2017 State Meet Qualifiers

Friday and Saturday, June 2-3, 2017. Results

2018 Preseason D2 Review, Monday, January 1, 2018

Wheel Chair Events | D1 2017 State Qualifiers | D2 2017 State Qualifiers | D3 2017 State Qualifiers | Home

D2 WIAA Field | D2 WIAA Relays | D2 WIAA Track Dash | D2 WIAA Track Hurdle | D2 WIAA Track Run

Who Will Fill The Lanes For 2018?

A Look Back: D2 Returnees From The 2017 WIAA State Meet

Graduated Champions: Gabby Snider [Hayward, LJ], Tess Keyzers [Little Chute, SP], Jordan Hirsbrunner [Monroe, 100HH, 300LH], Brielle Buechler [Wrightstown, PV], Kyra Arendt [Bloomer, TJ], and Aneesa Tucker [Ashland, 800m].

Returning Champions: Mariah Hoepner [Altoona, HJ],Maddy Pietz [Wittenberg-Birnamwood, 400m], Jillian Weston [Viroqua, 1600m], Dana Feyen [Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeau, 3200m], and Emily Stengel [Jefferson, discus]. Dailey Albino also returns. She was the 2017 D1 PV Champion but is now a D2 athlete because her school New Berlin West is in the 2018 D2 tournament series. The Champion Wittenberg-Birnamwood 4x400m relay team returns all four runners. Paige Norrbom, Kylie Linke, Emily Norrbom, and anchor Maddy Pietz won 4x400m titles for the Lady Chargers in 2016 [D2 Record - 3:56.66] and 2017. Ja'Cey Simmons a Gold Medal winner in two D2 events [Milwaukee Lutheran, 100m, 200m] will compete in D1 at Wauwatosa West for the 2018 season.

New Division records were set by Little Chute's Tess Keyzers [SP, 47' 08.50] which broke the record she set in 2016, Bloomer's Kyra Arendt [TJ, 40' 08.25] breaking Hillary Hyland's record from 1998, and the Edgerton 4x1 which posted a 48.69 in the prelims. Edgerton's 4x1 time of 48.69 broke the old record of 49.03 set by Catholic Memorial at the 2016 State Meet.

Former 2017 D2 schools Antigo and Mount Horeb are now in the D1 tournament series while New London and New Berlin West were moved from D1 to D2. 2017 D2 schools Cadott, Fall Creek, Fredick/Luck, and Unity will now compete in the D3 tournament series. In addition former D3 2017 schools Colfax, Grantsburg, Kenosha Christian, Lake Country Lutheran, and Osseo-Fairchild are now in the D2 tournament series. Link to enrollment data that determines division status.

D2 Returning 2017 WISTCA All-State Athletes
The athletes listed below were on the WISTCA 2017 All-State Team. Six athletes were chosen for each event. Their rank is listed followed by the athletes name and performance.

4x100 Meter Relay: 5 Catholic Memorial 48.91 [ 1) Maddy Rondeau GRAD, 2) Tatum Straw JR, 3) Josie Schrubbe SR, 4) Kathleen Hirsch SR ].

4x800 Meter Relay: 3 East Troy 9:29.62 [ 1) Ella Rondeau SO, 2) Maddie Rosin GRAD, 3) Christina Nolting SO, 4) Rachel Bottum JR ]; 5 Edgewood 9:30.77 [ 1) Estella Moschkau GRAD, 2) Kelly Rodriguez SR, 3) Maeve O'Driscoll SO, 4) Caitlin Link SR ]; 6 Big Foot/Williams Bay 9:32.17 [ 1) Gloria Esarco GRAD, 2) Alexandria Demco SR, 3) Grace Gillingham SR, 4) Brooke Wellhausen GRAD ].

Shot Put: 5 Brooke Kary SR Kettle Moraine Lutheren 43-03.25; 6 Eve Goldstein SO Somerset 42-05.25.

Discus Throw: 2 Emily Stendel SR Jefferson 147-11.

High Jump: 4 Brianna Beining JR Wrightstown 5-05.00; 4 Mariah Hoepner SR Altoona 5-05.00.

Pole Vault: 1 Dailey Albino SR New Berlin West 12-06.00 [D1 in 2017, now New Berlin West is a D2 school].