Jim Barron Classic 8 Outdoor Conference Meet

Thursday, May 10, 2018. . Mukwonago HS. Results


100m Dash

Arrowhead, Catholic Memorial, Kettle Moraine,, Muskego, Oconomowoc, Waukesha North, Waukesha South, and Waukesha West competed at host Mukwonago for the Jim Barron Classic 8 Outdoor Championship. Waukesha West is the defending champion having broken the Arrowhead streak of 10 consecutive team championships from 2005 to 2016. This season Waukesha West edged Arrowhead 140 -137 for the title followed by Muskego and Waukesha North. Conference records were set by Armoni Brown [Waukesha South, LJ and TJ], Mikaela Pryor [Waukesha north, 100m], and Kayla Vogt [Arrowhead, 400m].

Above finals of the 100m dash L-R: Maddie Frey [Waukesha West, 3rd], Tatum Straw [Cathyolic Memorial, 2nd], Champion Michaela Pryor [Waukesha north, 12.21 , and Waukesha South's Armoni Brown [4th]. Pryor broke the old record of 12.26 set by Waukesha West's Hannah Rohde in 2013.

Michaela Pryor 100m Champion

Jenna Erickson [Arrowhead 5th 100m]

Jamie Carpenter [Waukesha North 6 100m]

100m High Hurdles
100m HH finals L-R: Molly Lecher [Kettle moraine, 4th], Sarah Edwards [Arrowhead, 7th], Elizabeth Missiaen [Muskego, 2nd], Champion Ellie Johnson a ninth grader from Kettle Moraine [16.09], Carly Burligame [Waukesha Norht, 3rd], and Kasi Casper [Mukwonago, 5th]

100m HH Champion Ellie Johnson

Elizabeth Missiaen [2nd in HH and LH]

Sarah Edwards [Arrowhead, 7th HH]
Champion in the 300m LH 46.06

200m Dash
200m dash runners L-R: Champion Maddie Frey [Waukesha West, 25.35], Tatum Straw [Catholic Memorial, 2nd, 25.39], Kayla Vogt [Arrowhead, 3rd], and Savannah Balcerak [Muskego, 4th]
Photos from the 200m prelims or other events
400m Dash
Backstretch of the 400m L-R: Kayla Vogt, Ellie Richmond [Waukesha West, 5th], Bridget Ryan [Kettle Moraine, 4th], and Maddie Frey.
Above 400m runners L-R: Kayla Vogt, Maddie Frey, Savannah Balcerak, and Bridget Ryan. Vogt posted a time of 56.81 which broke the record of Jessy Marx [Mukwonago, 1998, 57.73].
1600m Run
Start of the 1600m run L-R: Caroline Noskowiak [Oconomowoc, 8th], Waukesha West's Brooke Lytle [7th] and Allyssa Reeves [5th], Kaylee Beyer [Mukwonago, 6th], Muskego's Kate Jochims [3rd, 5:09.84] and Katie Sperka [4th], Grace Dargiewicz [Waukesha Sotuth, 2nd 5:09.41 and Champion Becca Langer from Waukesha West [5:06.46].
1600m runners L-R: Kate Sperka, Grace Dargiewicz, Kate Jochims, and Becca Langer. Langer shown above right in the 1600m run also won the 800m run in 2:18.68.
Long Jump
Waukesha South senior and Badger bound Armoni Brown set the Classic 8 horizontal jump records in 2017 [18' 01.50, 37' 05.75]. She is shown above in the LJ in trials [19' 00]. In the finals on her 2nd to last jump she soared 19' 05 to set a new record. In addition she broke her old record in the TJ with a 2018 distance of 38' 11.

Sarah Edwards [Arrowhead LJ, 2nd]

Payton Berg [Oconomowoc, LJ, 3rd]

Nekoma Flowers [Mukwonago, LJ, 4th]

Nadia Shimon [Muskego, LJ, 5th]

Grace Mandick [Arrowhead, LJ, 6th]

Jasmina Sejfovic [Muskego, LJ, 7th]

Vertical Jumps

Cassidy Kundinger [Waukesha West, HJ, 2nd]

Carly Burligame [Waukesha North, PV, 1st in 11' 00]

Rachel Diel [Arrowhead, HJ, 1st in 5' 01]

4x800m Relay
The Arrowhead 4x8 team above won the Classic 8 Championship in that event with a time of 9:51.02.
Runners above L-R:
Annette Stelter, Jane Straka, Ellie Olshanski, and anchor Anna Schueth
4x8 Relay Runners
4x200m Relay
The Northstars from Waukesha North posted a 1:44.86 to win the 4x200m relay event.
Runners above L-R:
Michaela Pryor, Carly Burligame, Savannah Moroder, , and anchor Jamie Carpenter



Caroline Wedeward [Catholic Memorial, 1:45.16]

Michaela Pryor leadoff runner in the 4x2

Carly Burligame and Savannah Moroder

Kathleen Hirsch [Catholic Memorial] and Jamie Carpenter

4x100m Relay
Final exchange in the 4x100 relay. Oconomowoc edged Cathloic Memorial 51.04 to 51.08.
Runners above are the leg 3 and anchors of Oconomowoc and Catholic Memorial:
Oconomowoc's Claire Cotey hands off to Emma Thelan and Catholic Memorials's Josie Schrubbe hands off to Kathleen Hirsch