Pioneer High School Meet

Tuesday, March 20, 2018. at UW-Platteville. Results.


Belleville/New Glares, Benton/Scales Mound/Shullsburg, Darlington, Fennimore, Monroe, Mt. Horeb, North Crawford, Pecatonica, Platteville, and Prairie du Chien competed in the Pioneer meet held at Williams Fieldhouse on the campus of UW-Platteville.

Above left: Brianna Leahy from Benrton-Scales Mound-Shullsburg won the SP event with a distance of 39'' 10.. Leahy ranked #2 in D3 [41' 06] as of March 20. . Above right: Benton-Scales Mound-Shullsburg hurdler Emma Lawrence posted a 8.75 in the 55m HH event. This time ranks #1 in D3 as of March 20.

55m dash athletes L-R: Cammi Ganshert [Monroe, 1st in 7.47], Madelyn LaBorde [Mount Horeb, 2nd in 7.54], Kathleen Mathias [Darlington, 3rd], Chloe Matthews [Benton-Scales Mound-Shullsburg, 4th], and Ganshert. The photos are from the prelims.[Benton. Later in the meet Ganshert won the 200m dahs in 27.4.
55m dash athletes L-R: Natty Soper [Darlington, 5th], Calli Jerry [Benton-Scales Mound-Shullsburg], 6th], and Valerie Carr [Pecatonica/Argyle, 7th],
55m HH L-R: Claire Tiedman [BSMS, qualified 8th], Grace Faulkner [Fennimore, 3rd], and Faith Dillman [Prairie du Chien,5th]. Photos from prelims.
55m HH L-R: Winner Emma Lawrence [BSMS, 8.75] and Monroe teammates Cassi Gersbach [2nd] and Bri Seagreaves [6th].
55m HH L-R Winner Emma Lawrence, Lizzie Schwartz [Darlington, 3rd], and Kylie Heitz [North Crawford, 7th].
Start of the 1600m run L-R: Victoria Bonnilla [Fennimore], Darlington's Morgan Black and Brooke Douglas, Lauryn Bunn [Fennimore], Brittany Meis [Platteville], Erin Wolf [Darlington], Prairie du Chien's Amber Huser], and North Crawford's Helen Carstens.
Above left: L-R 1600m runners Erin Wolf [3rd], Amber Huser [2nd], and winner Helen Carstens [6:02.56]. Above center L-R: 3200m runners IIlse Mendez [Darlington, 1st in 12:42.31 and North Crawford's Helen Carstens [2nd]. Above right: Tayler Yapp from Belleville/New Glarus was 3rd in the 3200m run.

4x800m relay winners from Darlington [11:19.09]

Redbird runners L-R:
Emma Crist, Miriam Lindquist, Gracie Douglas, and anchor Reghan Komprood

Above: 4x800m runners.

Mount Horeb won the 4x200m relay in 1:59.70. Runners L-R:

Natalie Elert [alternate], Jensen Pellett, Madelyn LaBorde, Taylor Arntsen, and anchor Ryleigh Cipri

4x200m relay runners

HJ winner Faith Koester [Monroe, 4' 10]

Addisyn Noble [Pecatonica/Argyle, 2nd in HJ]

North Crawford's Rachael Peterson [3rd in HJ]

Cassi Gersbach
[Monroe, 1st in TJ, 33' 05.75]

Brianna Mack
[North Crawford, 2nd in LG, 3rd in TJ]

Rebecca Hoyer
[Platteville, 3rd in LJ]

No pictures for:

Lindsay LaBorde from Mount Horeb won the LJ [14' 07].

Ninth grader Brynlee Nelson from Fennimore placed second in the TJ with a distance of 32' 05.75. Nelson also won the 400m dash in 1:03.43.

Walela Three-Sticks
[Belleville/New Glarus, 4th in LJ and TJ]

--- --- ---

Ryleigh Cipri
[Mount Horeb, 5th in TJ]

Brianna Leahy
[BSMS, SP winner 39' 10]

Skye Digman
Platteville, 2nd in SP]

Hailee Wetter
[Fennimore, 3rd in SP]