Wisconsin Lutheran D1 WIAA Regional

Monday, May 21, 2018. at Wisconsin Lutheran HS. Results


Athletes competed in a steady cold rain at the Wisconsin Lutheran D1 Regional. Despite the weather the athletes performed well as they competed for one of the top 4 places that would advance them to the sectional. Host Jason Goede's Vikings won the meet with 157 points edging Tosa West [150].

Above the top 4 finishers in the 1600m at the start of that race: L-R: Alyssa Ebeling [WISCO, 4th], Elsa Klein [Tosa East, 2nd], Lauren Konkol [WISCO, 3rd], and winner Meghan Scott [DSHA, 5:35.16]. Scott came back at the end of the meet to win the 3200m run. Konkol later in the meet won the 800m run in 2:22.38.

100m Dash

Addison Devine [Tosa East, 4th]

Kiley Robbins [DSHA, 2nd]

Winner Ja'Cey Simmons [Right, Tosa West, 12.66]
Brishaun Bailey [Tosa West, 3rd]

200m Dash
200m runners L-R: Sydney Kelly [Pius XI, 3rd], Ja'Cey Simmons [Tosa West, 2nd], Destiny Orta [Milwaukee Pulaski, 4th], and winner Jetta Mays [Tosa East, 25.34],
400m Long Dash

Emily Lohr [WISCO, 4th]

Hanna Brooks [Tosa East, 2nd],
winner Reegan Schmidt [DSHA, 1:00.76]

Abby Wood [Tosa East, 3rd]

100m High Hurdles

Winner Brooklyn Blackburn [Tosa East, 15.19]

Kayla Crump [Tosa West, 2nd]

Charis Riebe [Tosa West, 3rd]

Brooklyn Blackburn

--- --- ---

Taylor Nedbal [WISCO, 4th]

300m Low Hurdles

Winner Jadin O'Brien [DSHA, 45.50]

Kayla Crump [Tosa West, 2nd]

Charis Riebe [Tosa West, 3rd]

4x800m Relay
Divine Savior Holy Angels won the 4x800 relay in 11:10.39

Bonnie Beres

Natalie Stamper

Emma Grogan

Sydney Evans and Yvette Danisewicz [Tosa East]

Maia Rauh [Pius XI] and Aydan Peterson [Tosa East]

Anchor Brigid Hughes [DSHA]

4x200m Relay
Tosa East won the 4x200m relay in 1:47.18.
Runners above L-R: Maia Mays, Carissa Sudholm, Mikayla Oertel, Melina Paul, Brooklyn Blackburn, and anchors Trinity Moore and Jetta Mays.
4x100m Relay
4x1 Anchors: The 4x1 was won by Wisconsin Lutheran [50.50, with Tosa East 2nd and DSHA 3rd].
Runners L-R: Trinity Moore, Mikayla Oertel, Jadin O'Brien, Kily Robbins, Jetta Mays, and Maia Mays.
Long Jump

Winner Jadin O'NBrien [DSHA, 17' 06.00]

Trinity Moore [WISCO, 2nd]

Kiley Robbins [DSHA, 3rd]

Lauren Nemitz [Tosa West, 4th]

Trinity Moore

Jadin O'Brien

High Jump
Wauwatosa West's Breanna Weigman [5' 00] won the HJ event

Ashley Carlson [WISCO, 2nd]

Lauren Nemetz [Tosa West, 3rd]

Nyasia Palmer [Pius XI, 4th]

Triple Jump


Mikayla Oertel [WISCO, 1st, 33' 06]

--- --- ---

Charis Riebe [Tosa West, 2nd]

Jendaya Howard [WISCO, 3rd]

--- --- ---

Jordan Weide [WISCO, 4th]

Shot Put


Winner Ashley Watkins [Tosa West, 32' 05]

--- --- ---

Ashanti Weeks [WISCO, 2nd]


Malia Lee [WISCO, 4th]

--- --- ---

Raven Moore [Tosa East, 3rd]