40th Annual Dan Benson Invitational

Friday, April 30, 3021 At Wauwatosa West. Results.

Beaver Dam, Brookfield Central, Brown Deer, Menomonee Falls, Shorewood, West Allis Central, West Allis Nathan Hale, and Whitefish Bay were hosted by Wauwatosa West in the 40th annual Dan Benson Invitational. Brookfield Central scored 195.50 to win the meet followed by Whitefish Bay and Shorewood. Senior Abby Keane from Brookfield Central won three events: The PV, and both hurdle events. Shorewood sophomore Delea Martins blazed to wins in the 100 [12.37] and 200 [25.14] dash events. The 100m dash final photo above shows the top 4 finishers: L-R - Charley Brinks [Menomonee Falls -3rd], Lola Kolawole [Whitefish Bay, 2nd in 12.48], Delea Martins, and Lauren Rusch [Brookfield Central - 4th].
100m Dash
L-R: 100m dash athletes Shorewood's Delea Martins and Whitefish Bay sophomore Lola Kolawole.

Charley Brinks ~ Menomonee Falls

Lauren Rusch - Brookfield Central

Grace Larkin - Whitefish Bay

100m High Hurdles
100m HH Finals L-R:
Molly Meves [Brookfield Central-2nd], winner Abby Keane from Brookfield Central, and Olivia Schmidt [Wauwatosa West-3rd]

Abby Keane - Brookfield Central

Molly Meves - Brookfield Central

Olivia Schmidt - Wauwatosa West

Pole Vault
Julia Klein [L] from West Allis Nathan Hale was 2nd in the PV. Abby Keane from Brookfield Central [R] won the event with a vault of 11' 03

Event Orientation

Coach Paul Tilleman and his Whitefish Bay vaulters

Long Jump
Long Jump [L-R]: Julia Klein [WA Hale-1st, 16' 04.50], Olivia Schmidt [Wauwatosa West-2nd], and Molly Meeves [Brookfield Central-3rd].
4x800m Relay
Whitefish Bay won the 4x800 in 10:21.01
Runners L-R: Natalie Miller, Molly Smith, Lydia Miller, and anchor Kealan McNally

Leg 1 runners

Leg 2 Runners

WFB Anchor Kealan McNally

4x200m Relay
Brookfield Central winning 4x2 relay team
L-R: Bella Schultz, Clare Marchant, Kaylyn Schmidt, and anchor Julianna Schmidt.
4x2 Relay runners with Brookfield Central anchor Julianna Schmidt on the far right
1600m Run
1600m Start:L-R: Emily Grant [Menomonee Falls], Ella Vanderbloemen [BC], Maya Stevic [WFB], Nicole Orjuela [BC], Ella Archambo [Tosa West], Claire Cooney [BC] and winner Isabella Lozier [Shorewood, 5:23.97].

Lap 2 of the 1600m
L-R: Orejuela, Stevic, and Lozier

Winner Isabella Lozier

Claire Cooney [BC]

400m Run
400m Dash L-R: Addie Kemp [Shorewood-3rd], Katherine Schmidt [BC-4th], Karlina Zimmerman [Menomonee Falls-2nd], Helen Merkel [Shorewood-6th], and winner Addison Bot a ninth grader from Wauwatosa West.