North Shore Conference Meet

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 at Cedarburg HS. Results.

Cedarburg Head Coach Joe Krier and his staff hosted North Shore Conference schools Grafton, Hartford Union, Homestead, Nicolet, Port Washington, Slinger, West Bend East, West Bend West, and Whitefish Bay at Cedarburg High School. Homestead outpointed Whitefish Bay 153.5 to 125.5 to win the 2021 title followed by Slinger and West Bend West. Sophomore Lola Kolawole from Whitefish Bay won the trifecta of sprint events posting times of 12.34, 26.45, and 58.66 to win the dash events. Homestead's Leane Willemse and Whitefish Bay's Kealan McNally staged a spirited duel in the 1600 with Willemse finishing first. McNally came back later in the meet to win the 800m run. Homestead's Peyton Berryman soared 11' 6 to win the pole vault competition. Athletes competed in ideal weather as the North Shore Conference was the first Wisconsin Conference to have their Championship meet.

Pole Vault
Peyton Berryman a junior from Homestead had a busy night at the NSC Meet. she finished 1st in the PV with a vault of 11' 06 [above] , anchored the 2nd place 4x4, and had 3rd place finishes in both hurdle races.

Peyton Berryman ~ Homestead

Ryann Wesley ~ Whitefish Bay [2nd]

Lucy Gonzalez ~ Homestead [3rd]

100m Dash
100m dash athletes L-R: Morgan Valentino [Homestead, 4th], Champion Lola Kolawole [Whitefish Bay, 12.34], Rachael Kubichka [Cedarburg, 2nd], and 3rd place finisher Ellie Zagel from Slinger. Zagel won the LJ competition with a distance of 17' 00.75.
200m Dash
200m dash athletes L-R: Rachael Kubichka [Cedarburg, 3rd], Korynne Moga [Homestead, 2nd], winner Lola Kolawole [Whitefish Bay, 26.45], and Katarina Aranguiz [Hartford Union, 4th].
400m Dash
400m dash runners L-R: West Bend West's Ashlyn Uebersetzig [3rd], Champion Lola Kolawole [Whitefish Bay, 58.66], second place runner Korynne Moga [Homestead], and Kacey Ott [Slinger, 4th].
800m Run
800m runners L-R: Lily Kriegel [Whitefish Bay, 3rd], Audrey Grimm [Cedarburg, 4th], Morgan Kopidlansky [West Bend West, 2nd], and Champion Kealan McNally [Whitefish Bay, 2:23.62].
1600m Run
Lap 1 in the 1600m Run Event
1600m runners L-R: Katelyn Phillips [#12, West Bend West,8th], Summer Schuster [#4, Slinger, 3rd], Audrey Grimmn [#5, Cedarburg, 4th], Champion Leane Willemse [Homestead, 5:10.66], and Kealan McNally [#3, Whitefish Bay, 2nd]. On the top right winner Leane Willemse is shown on the last lap.
3200m Run

Caitlyn O'Neil [Cedarburg, 1st, 11:10.59]

Leane Willemse [Homestead, 2nd]

Summer Schuster [Slinger, 3rd]

100m High Hurdles
100m HH athletes L-R: Sierra Thuecks [Hartford Union, 4th], Eva Brandenberg [Homestead, 2nd], Lauren Graham [Nicolet, 5th], Champion Kynnedi Malone [Nicolet, 15.14], and Peyton Berryman [Homestead, 3rd].
300m Low Hurdles
300m Low Hurdles L-R: Peyton Berryman [Homestead, 3rd,] Sierra Thuecks [Hartford Union, 2nd in 47.89] and Champion Eva Brandenberg a ninth grader from Homestead [47.19].
4x100m Relay
Nicolet won the 4x100m relay with a time of 51.19. Nicolet team members above L-R: Sydney Griffin, Itu Igoni, Olivia Theisen, and anchor Kynnedi Malone. Leg 2 runner Ituoghirisic Igoni also won the triple jump with a distance of 34' 08.
Final Exchange in the 4x1.
L-R: Grafton [5th], Homestead [3rd], Nicolet [1st], Cedarburg [2nd], and Slinger [4th]
4x200m Relay
Homestead's Winning 4x2 Relay Team [1:48.30]. L-R: Bailey Timmer, Anna Timme, Delaney Buzzell, and anchor Theadora Krueger. Buzzell was 2nd in the LJ and TJ events while Krueger finished 3rd in the LJ.

Anchor Theodora Krueger

Leg 2 runner Anna Timme handing
off to leg 3 runner Delaney Buzzell

Leadoff runner Bailey Timmer

4x800m Relay
The Spartans from West Bend West started the meet off with a win in the 4x800m relay event in 10:08.71. Runners L-R: Chloe Cramer, Jenna Pierre, Riley Martiny, and anchor Morgan Kopidlansky. Chloe Cramer also was the leadoff runner on the W. B. West winning 4x4 relay team.

Leg 1 runners Lily Kriegel [WFB]
and Chloe Cramer [WBW]

Leg 1 runners Sarah Paquette [Slinger]
and Braeya Thomas [Port Washington]

Leg 2 runner Jenna Pierre [WBW]

Leg 3 runners Tatiana Maciolek [Slinger],
Riley Martiny [WBW], and Molly Smith [WFB]

WBW anchor Morgan Kopidlansky
and leg 3 runner Riley Martiny

WFB anchor Emme Henley
takes the baton from Molly Smith