Returning D2 State Meet Qualifiers

Wednesday, January 1, 2020. WIAA. 2019 Results

2020 Preseason D2 Preview, Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Wheel Chair Events | D1 2019 State Qualifiers | D2 2019 State Qualifiers | D3 2019 State Qualifiers | Home

D2 WIAA Field | D2 WIAA Relays | D2 WIAA Track Dash | D2 WIAA Track Hurdle | D2 WIAA Track Run

Who Will Fill The Lanes For 2020?

A Look Back: D2 Returnees From The 2019 WIAA State Meet
WIAA 2019 D2 Champions Tatum Straw [200m, Catholic Memorial], Rachel Bottom [400m, East Troy], Leah Kralovetz [1600m, 3200m, Denmark], and Mackenzie Heyroth [100m HH, 300m LH, Lodi], have graduated.
The D2 Gold Medal winners pictured below will return to defend the titles they won at the 2019 WIAA State Meet:
Returning Champions From 2019
Top row L-R:
Jaiah Hopf [
Wisconsin Lutheran LJ & TJ], Sylvia Johansen [Clinton, 100m], and Nicole Johnson [Dodgeville/Mineral Point, HJ].
Bottom row L-R:
Felicity Hade
[Shorewood, 800m], Eve Goldstein [Somerset, SP & Discus], and Abby Rynes [Richland Center, PV].

Mackenzie Heyroth from D2 Lodi was honored as The WISTCA 2019 Female Athlete of the Year. At the 2019 WIAA State Meet she set records in the 100m High Hurdles and 300m Low Hurdle events. In addition she was a member of the Gold Medal winning Lodi 4x400m relay team.
Former D3 schools Aquinas, Menominee Indian, and Oostburg will now compete in the D2 tournament series. Also 2019 D2 schools Bonduel, Neillsville/Granton, and Milwaukee Lifelong Learning are now in the D3 tournment series while 2019 D2 schools Milwaukee Lutheran, Mount Horeb, and Notre Dame Academy will now compete in the D1 tournament series. The 2020 WIAA tournament assignments can be found at: D1 | D2 | D3
Note - Photos in the feature may be archived photographs and not from the 2019 WIAA State Meet

D2 Returning 2019 WISTCA All-State Athletes

To qualify for the Wisconsin Track Coaches Association All-State Team, athletes had to finish in the top six for all three divisions combined in the finals at the WIAA State Meet.
Note - Grades indicated are for the 2019-2020 school year.

Girls 100 Meter Dash: 3 Sylvia Johansen SO Clinton 11.95.

Girls 300 Meter Hurdles: 5 Gabby Johnson JR Freedom 44.73.

Girls 4x200 Meter Relay: 5 Bloomer 1:43.27 1) Maggie Sarauer SR 2) Grace Post GRAD 3) Vanessa Jenneman SR 4) Alexa Post SO.

Girls 4x400 Meter Relay: 4 Lodi 4:00.09 1) Mackenzie Heyroth GRAD 2) Isabelle Clary GRAD 3) Hannah Busser GRAD 4) Rhianna Walzer GRAD.

Girls 4x800 Meter Relay: 5 Osceola 9:30.69 1) Katie Haase GRAD 2) Alli Fogelberg JR 3) Lauren Ellefson JR 4) Caroline Gearin SR; 6 Edgewood 9:31.13 1) Emily Maiers SR 2) Kaitlyn Barth GRAD 3) Sydney Olson JR 4) Maeve O'Driscoll SR.

Girls Pole Vault: 3 Abby Rynes SR Richland Center 11-06.00; 5 Paige Hickson SR Northland Pines 11-00.00.

Girls Triple Jump: 3 Jaiah Hopf SO Wisconsin Lutheran 38-07.50; 6 Grace Hebel JR Westby 38-02.00.

Girls Shot Put: 3 Eve Goldstein SR Somerset 43-02.50.

Girls Discus Throw: 5 Eve Goldstein SR Somerset 134-08.