Friday, May 31 and Saturday, June 1, 2019: Veterans Memorial Field @ UW-La Crosse. Results: All | D1 | D2 | D3 | WC
Dash | Hurdle | Run | Relays | Jumps | Throws | Team | WC


The quiet of an early morning view before over 2,000 athletes descended on the stadium and track areas to compete at the 2019 WIAA State Track and Field Meet
800m RUN
Johnson Creek junior Hannah Constable [#3] made it three wins in a row in the 800m run. However it was not easy as Savannah Schley [#4, Loyal], Kayci Martensen [#2, BSMS], and Fennimore's Brynlee Nelson staged a furious finish. Martensen was 2nd in 2:15.07, Nelson 3rd in 2:15.54, Schley 4th in 2:15.99 as Constable held off the challengers for the win in 2:14.84.

Hannah Constable [1st, Johnson Creek]

Jada Beacom [5th, Iola-Scandinavia]

Rachel Lawton [6th, Flambeau]

Olivia Stenzel [7th, Sevastopol]

Emily Reed [8th, Rio]

Kristen Lawton [9th, Flambeau]

1600m RUN
Start of the D3 1600m run. Runners L-R: Jami Huber [Dodgeland], Abby Bartel [Weyauwega-Fremont], Ellen Moore [Lourdes Academy], Anelise Egge [Kickapoo/la Farge], Sylvia Hansen [Gillett], Carolyn Shult [Augusta], 2018 Champion Marissa Ellenberger [Edgar], and 2019 Champion Kayci Martensen [5:02.53] a ninth grader from Benton-Scales Mound-Shullsburg.

Kayci Martensen [1st, BSMS]

Marissa Ellenbecker [2nd, Edgar]

Abby Bartel [3rd, Weyauwega-Fremont]

Rachel Lawton [4th, Flambeau]

Jamie Huber [5th, Dodgeland]

Anelise Egge [6th, Kickapoo/LaFarge]

3200m RUN
The Top 3 in the D1 3200m run L-R:
Rachel Lawton [Silver Medal, Flambeau] Gold Medal winner Kayci Martenson [10:48.84, BSMS], and Bronze Medal winner Marissa Ellenbecker [Edgar]

Kayci Martensen [1st, BSMS]

Rachel Lawton [2nd, Flambeau]

Marissa Ellenbecker [3rd, Edgar]

Abby Bartel [4th, Weyauwega-Fremont]

Helen Carstens [5th, North Crawford]

Jordan Zdroik [6th, Rosholt]

800m RUN
Shorewood's Felicity Hade had an Honor Roll leading time in the 800m run during the regular season but her Sectional time put her in heat 1 of 2 at La Crosse. However Hade posted a 2:15.63 ito win heat 1. That time held up for the D2 800m Championship. Hade is shown above left and on the right with Little Chute's Elisha Wilson [7th overall].

Rachel Bottum [2nd, East Troy]

Maeve O'Driscoll [3rd, Edgewood]

Jessica Wilson [4th, Little Chute]

Aubrey Anderson [5th, Lakeland Union]
2018 800m winner

Katie Phillips [6th, Medford Area]

Stephanie Mauzer [#6, finished 8th, Lakeland Union]
and Jillian Weston [9th, Viroqua]

1600m RUN
Start of the D2 1600m run L-R: Lauren Ellefson [Osceola], Mariah Linse [Jefferson], Ashley Peterson [Lakeland Union], 2018 Champion Dana Feyen [GET], and 2019 gold Medal winner Leah Kralovetz [Denmark, 4:56.84]

Leah Kralovetz [1st, Denmark]

Dana Feyen [2nd, Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeau]

Ashley Peterson [3rd, Lakeland Union]

Mariah Linse [4th. Jefferson]

Jillian Weston [5th, Viroqua]

Anna Gallagher [6th, Two Rivers]

3200m RUN
3200m Gold Medal Winner Leah Kralovetz from Denmark [10:38.12]

Dana Feyen [2nd, GET]

Anna Gallagher [3rd, Two Rivers]

Ashley Peterson [4th, Lakeland Union]

Mariah Linbse [5th, Jefferson]

Alexa Schwalenberg [6th, Kettle Moraine Lutheran]

Marie Hamlin [7th, St. Croix Central]

800m RUN
On June 9, 2018, Roisin Willis an eighth grader from Stevens Point posted a 2:09.04 in the 800m at the WISCO mile event. Less than a year later that runner competing as a ninth grader at SPASH broke Whitefish Bay's Camille Davre's 800m record of 2:09.22 by posting a 2:05.68. Willis is shown above at La Crosse. As of June 5, 2019, Roisin's 800m time was #2 in the USA.

Roisin Willis after anchoring the SPASH 4x4 to a win

Lydia Malecek [2nd, Onalaska]

Brooke Lytle [3rd, Waukesha West]

Clare Pitcher [4th, Franklin]

Makaila Groves [5th, Slinger]

Ella Behling [6th, Chippewa Falls]

1600m RUN
Heat 2 of 2 of the 1600m run L-R:
Brooke Edwardson [6th, Kimberly], Gold Medal winner Amalia Malecek [4:55.77, Onalaska], and Muskego runners Kate Sperka [4th] and Kate Jochims [5th]

Amalia Malecek [1st, Onalaska]

Sage Wagner [2nd, Ashwaubenon]

Anna Fauske [3rd, Kaukauna]

Allyssa Reeves [7th, Waukesha West]

Kate Kopotic [8th, Sun Prairie]

Oak Creek's Isabela Ross [9th]

3200m RUN
Start of the 3200m run L-R:
Isabella Ross, Genevieve Nashold [7th, Madison West], Kate Jochims, Brooke Edwardson, Lauren Pansegrau, and Gold Medal Winner Kora Malecek [10:36.25]

Kora Malecek [1st, Onalaska]

Lauren Pansegrau [2nd Middleton]

Kate Jochims [3rd, Muskego]

Isabela Ross [4th, Oak Creek]

Kate Sperka [5th, Muskego]

Brooke Edwardson [6th, Kimberly]